Relaxing With


LP (blue) – limited edition for RSD 2017 – download included
ROOSTER15LP / Rooster Rock

Out of stock


1. Quad
2. Don’t Know Yet
3. Chipped
4. Slow Down
5. U33
6. Television
7. Woke Up
8. Widowmaker
9. Taken Too Much
10. Coogan’s Bluff

Amidst a world suffocating in Britpop smarm, The Heads’ debut cut a timely swath of unkempt psychedelic rock into the face of the English underground. Featuring ten tracks of guitar-driven, amp-destroying jams, Relaxing With… takes its cues from the U.S.–Stooges, MC5, Mudhoney, Pussy Galore, early Monster Magnet–but adds a distinctly British stamp with the drone and fuzz of Loop/Spacemen 3, the attitude of The Fall, Pink Fairies and Walking Seeds and the spaced Rock of early Hawkwind. It is obvious that the four members of The Heads are music obsessives.

Fresh cut by Shawn Joseph, incredible art redux from Johnny O, and with MP3 DL code / FLAC DL code. This is a RSD 2017 exclusive limited to 1000 copies and we only got our hands on a few!

Additional information