Taiga Woods

Taiga Woods


CTR 016 / Cursed Tongue Records

LP (black)

Taiga Woods plays an eclectic brand of heavy rock incorporating stoner, prog, psych and 70’s hard rock.

In stock


  1. Soul Transmitter
  2. Epic
  3. Slow Burning
  4. Garbageman
  5. Do What You Want
  6. Track Of Time
  7. The Great Machine

Additional information

Taiga Woods plays an eclectic genre of heavy. Incorporating stoner rock, prog, psych and 70’s hard rock, on top you’ve got those catchy vocal harmonies. For fans of Queens Of The Stone Age, Spidergawd, Dozer, Truckfighters and Motorpsycho – it’s fuzzy, it’s psychedelic, it’s catchy, it’s heavy yet super melodic – heck it’s even poppy without losing integrity. It’s the perfect burst of energy you need on a grey autumn morning or the right soundtrack for a pool party on a sunny summer day. Whatever the setting, this album will ensure you keep your head bobbing along to the addictive groove and infectious melodies!

Evolving from a single-man band in its inception to a full blown fuzz-rock locomotive, the current line-up of Taiga Woods features Erik Skundberg – Guitar / Main Vocal, Ole Ulvik Rokseth – Bass, Jonatan Eikum – Drums and Jøran Normann – Guitar.