Dzjenghis Khan

Dzjenghis Khan


LP (orange)

HPS089/Heavy Psych Sounds

San Fran’ acid rockers, originally founded in the 70’s, regrouped in the early 2000’s to record their only ever LP. First released on the legendary Motorwolf label, finally back on wax thanks to Heavy Psych Sounds.

Orange vinyl.

Out of stock


  1. Snake Bite
  2. Wildcat
  3. The Widow
  4. No Time For Love
  5. Avenue A
  6. Against The Wall
  7. Black Saint
  8. End Of The Line
  9. Rosie
  10. Sister Dorien

Additional information

One of the most important psych – acid rock albums of the new millenium. The Dzjenghis Khan self-titled debut album was released in 2007 by the dutch indipendent label Motorwolf. The San Francisco-based band Dzjenghis Khan featured bassist Carson Binks (also in Wild Eyes and Saviours), drummer Tommy Tomson and guitarist Lane Rider. This record reflects the musical scene of that era and it’s still a raw acid rock pearl. Reissued by Heavy Psych Sounds.